Facebook Twitter Instagram
Home > Get Involved > Premier Culinary Awards

Premier Culinary Awards

April 23, 2022 - The annual spring Premier Culinary Awards brought out strong competition by the participating restaurants. The food was incredible in both quality and quantity. It was nearly impossible to for anyone to go hungry or thirsty. Judging Directors, Lisa & Billy Andersen, led a highly-accomplished team of Chefs which included Cuc Lam, David Denis, Edward Lopez, Héléa Choucair-Lee and Ara Malekian along with Sean Fitzsimmons from the Katy Fort Bend Food Group. Their work is not for the faint of heart. The competition was steep and top honors of the Premier Culinary Awards went to Mala Sichuan, led by Chef Cori Xiong, with Chef Ryan Hallsted with Pearl & Vine taking first runner up.
The annual Spring Premier Culinary Awards highlights Katy’s best restaurant in 2022 based on their submission during the event. Five esteemed judges will rate the dishes in three categories: taste, creativity, and presentation and will award the winner with an official Katy Sip N Stroll trophy and photos to be featured on our website and promotions.

Judging Directors

Lisa & Billy Andersen Lisa & Billy Andersen
Back to
Buy All-Inclusive Tickets